or


[07/26/19 - 08:54 PM]
Crown Media Family Networks Announces Hallmark Publishing to Release its First Mystery Novel
The book is scheduled to be released on Tuesday, September 3, in eBook, paperback, and audiobook.

[via press release from The Hallmark Channel]

CROWN MEDIA FAMILY NETWORKS ANNOUNCES HALLMARK PUBLISHING TO RELEASE ITS FIRST MYSTERY NOVEL

BEVERLY HILLS, CA - July 26, 2019 - Crown Media Family Networks, one of America's leading media content companies, announces its books division, Hallmark Publishing, will release its first-ever mystery book, Out of the Picture: A Shepherd Sisters Mystery by author Tracy Gardner. The book is scheduled to be released on Tuesday, September 3, in eBook, paperback, and audiobook. The announcement was made today as part of Crown Media Family Networks' bi-annual Television Critics Association Summer Press Tour.

"We are thrilled to break into the popular mystery genre with Out of the Picture, said Stacey Donovan, head of Hallmark Publishing. "It's an intriguing mystery with a strong sense of family and community, and a sweet romance subplot that will undoubtedly appeal to fans of Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Channel," Donovan concluded.

Hallmark Publishing, which began as an eBook publisher and now offers books in paperback and audiobooks, is giving readers more ways to enjoy the kinds of uplifting, family-friendly stories that people enjoy on Hallmark Channel, Hallmark Movies & Mysteries, Hallmark Drama and Hallmark Movies Now.

Out of the Picture: A Shepherd Sisters Mystery is written by Tracy Gardner; this is her first cozy mystery novel. It can be found on Hallmark.com, Amazon.com, Target.com, Walmart.com, BarnesandNoble.com and everywhere else books are sold, starting September 3rd.

ABOUT HALLMARK PUBLISHING

Launched in 2017, Crown Media Family Networks' publishing division, Hallmark Publishing, recreates the rich storytelling from Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movies & Mysteries' beloved movies as eBooks and paperbacks. From sparkling romances to intriguing mysteries, Hallmark Publishing offers a whole new way for viewers to engage with Crown Media's stories and characters. In addition, some Hallmark Publishing novels will be adapted into new, original movies. Hallmark Publishing's books can be found on Amazon, iTunes, Rakuten Kobo, and at Barnes & Noble retail and online stores.

To visit the network website, please visit www.hallmarkchannel.com/hallmark-publishing Hallmark Publishing on Social Media: Facebook, Twitter





  [july 2019]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)





[07/02/20 - 12:00 PM]
"The Greatest #AtHome Videos," Hosted by Cedric the Entertainer, Returns with Four New Specials, Beginning Friday, July 24 on CBS
The new one-hour episodes will air each Friday through August 14, and showcase the next generation of viral home videos in the age of social distancing.

[07/02/20 - 11:06 AM]
"Phineas and Ferb The Movie: Candace Against The Universe" to Premiere Exclusively on Disney+ on Friday, August 28
The soundtrack, from Walt Disney Records, will be available the same day.

[07/02/20 - 10:08 AM]
Showtime(R) Offers the Premiere Episode of New Docu-Series "Outcry" for Free
The first installment will be available on YouTube, as well as across multiple television and streaming providers' devices, websites, applications and authenticated online services and their free On Demand channels.

[07/02/20 - 10:01 AM]
"The Kominsky Method" Renewed by Netflix for a Third and Final Season
Creator Chuck Lorre said, "It's been an incredible experience to see the warm response from both audiences and critics. I'm excited to wrap up the story with this final chapter."

[07/02/20 - 09:59 AM]
New Season of Hit ABC Show "What Would You Do?" with Anchor John Quinones Returns This Summer with Brand-New Scenarios
The premiere episode features a scenario about how people react in both Mississippi and New York to a man publicly displaying the Confederate flag, airing on the heels of Mississippi lawmakers voting to remove the Confederate symbol from the state flag.

[07/02/20 - 09:11 AM]
MTV Studios Re-Unites with Academy Award(R) Winners Phil Lord and Chris Miller to Re-Imagine "Clone High" with Emmy(R)-Nominated Co-Creator Bill Lawrence
Together with MTV and Erica Rivinoja, the trio will reunite to develop and produce new episodes of the animated series, which was widely regarded as a time capsule of the early 2000s with its loving satire and wry parody of emo culture.

[07/02/20 - 09:11 AM]
Hulu Renews "The Great" for a Second Season
The satirical, comedic drama is about the rise of Catherine the Great from outsider to the longest-reigning female ruler in Russia's history.

[07/02/20 - 09:04 AM]
Video: "Father Soldier Son" - Official Trailer - Netflix
This intimate documentary follows one military family over the course of 10 years, becoming an intergenerational exploration of the meaning of sacrifice, purpose and American manhood in the aftermath of war.

[07/02/20 - 08:47 AM]
"Conan" to Move Production to Historic Los Angeles Comedy & Music Venue Largo at the Coronet Beginning Monday, July 6
O'Brien will continue interviewing guests via Zoom, without an audience, and will only have a limited staff and crew on site, following government and industry health and safety protocols.

[07/02/20 - 08:38 AM]
Wednesday's Broadcast Ratings: NBC Repeats Top Viewers; Share Demo Crown
CBS and FOX split the adults 18-49 honors with the network last night.

[07/02/20 - 08:09 AM]
Quirky, Spooky and Hilarious World of "DeadEndia" Comes to Netflix in a New Animated Series
The series follows the adventures of Barney, Norma and magical-talking-dog Pugsley, as they balance their summer jobs at the local theme park haunted house while battling the totally real supernatural forces that dwell within it.

[07/02/20 - 07:05 AM]
Oxygen's "License to Kill" Hosted by Dr. Terry Dubrow Returns for Season Two on Saturday, August 8 at 6PM ET/PT
Each one-hour episode is told from the perspective of victims, families, colleagues, and law enforcement, and exposes what happens when the hands that should heal are used to cause harm on vulnerable patients seeking medical attention.

[07/02/20 - 01:02 AM]
Netflix Confirms Casting for Korean High School Zombie Series, "All of Us Are Dead"
The series follows a group of students trapped in a high school who find themselves in dire situations as they seek to be rescued from a zombie invasion of their school.

[07/02/20 - 01:01 AM]
Lesley Manville to Play Princess Margaret in the Fifth Season of "The Crown"
Netflix revealed the news on social media this morning.

[07/02/20 - 12:46 AM]
Netflix Announces Production of Korean Original Series "D.P.," Adapting from Popular Webtoon
D.P. stands for "Deserter Pursuit," a unit within the Army's Military Police that chases down AWOL soldiers.