or


[07/26/19 - 08:54 PM]
Crown Media Family Networks Announces Hallmark Publishing to Release its First Mystery Novel
The book is scheduled to be released on Tuesday, September 3, in eBook, paperback, and audiobook.

[via press release from The Hallmark Channel]

CROWN MEDIA FAMILY NETWORKS ANNOUNCES HALLMARK PUBLISHING TO RELEASE ITS FIRST MYSTERY NOVEL

BEVERLY HILLS, CA - July 26, 2019 - Crown Media Family Networks, one of America's leading media content companies, announces its books division, Hallmark Publishing, will release its first-ever mystery book, Out of the Picture: A Shepherd Sisters Mystery by author Tracy Gardner. The book is scheduled to be released on Tuesday, September 3, in eBook, paperback, and audiobook. The announcement was made today as part of Crown Media Family Networks' bi-annual Television Critics Association Summer Press Tour.

"We are thrilled to break into the popular mystery genre with Out of the Picture, said Stacey Donovan, head of Hallmark Publishing. "It's an intriguing mystery with a strong sense of family and community, and a sweet romance subplot that will undoubtedly appeal to fans of Hallmark Movies & Mysteries Channel," Donovan concluded.

Hallmark Publishing, which began as an eBook publisher and now offers books in paperback and audiobooks, is giving readers more ways to enjoy the kinds of uplifting, family-friendly stories that people enjoy on Hallmark Channel, Hallmark Movies & Mysteries, Hallmark Drama and Hallmark Movies Now.

Out of the Picture: A Shepherd Sisters Mystery is written by Tracy Gardner; this is her first cozy mystery novel. It can be found on Hallmark.com, Amazon.com, Target.com, Walmart.com, BarnesandNoble.com and everywhere else books are sold, starting September 3rd.

ABOUT HALLMARK PUBLISHING

Launched in 2017, Crown Media Family Networks' publishing division, Hallmark Publishing, recreates the rich storytelling from Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movies & Mysteries' beloved movies as eBooks and paperbacks. From sparkling romances to intriguing mysteries, Hallmark Publishing offers a whole new way for viewers to engage with Crown Media's stories and characters. In addition, some Hallmark Publishing novels will be adapted into new, original movies. Hallmark Publishing's books can be found on Amazon, iTunes, Rakuten Kobo, and at Barnes & Noble retail and online stores.

To visit the network website, please visit www.hallmarkchannel.com/hallmark-publishing Hallmark Publishing on Social Media: Facebook, Twitter





  [july 2019]  
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
 


· SHOWATCH
(series past and present)
· DEVWATCH
(series in development)
· MOVIEWATCH
(tv movies and mini-series)





[11/20/19 - 10:01 AM]
"Miracle Workers: Dark Ages" to Premiere on TBS Tuesday, January 28th
This 10-episode installment will feature Daniel Radcliffe, Steve Buscemi, Geraldine Viswanathan, Karan Soni, Jon Bass, and Lolly Adefope returning in new roles and facing new challenges.

[11/20/19 - 09:37 AM]
Oxygen Debuts "Snapped: Behind Bars - Sheila Davalloo" Special Premiering Sunday, December 1 at 6PM ET/PT
The special will break down how Sheila stopped at nothing to continue down a path of deceit, and for the first time on "Snapped: Behind Bars" Sheila opens up and tells her side of the story.

[11/20/19 - 09:03 AM]
Multi-Award Winner Holly Hunter to Star with Ted Danson in New NBC Comedy Written and Executive Produced by Tina Fey and Robert Carlock
"We're so excited to write for Holly Hunter," said Fey and Carlock. "We're both huge fans and will have to find a way to 'act normal' around her. To have Holly and Ted in the same show, it's now officially an embarrassment of riches."

[11/20/19 - 08:17 AM]
HGTV Offers First Look at Blockbuster Reboot of "Extreme Makeover: Home Edition" and Announces Series Premiere Date of Sunday, Feb. 16, at 9 P.M. ET/PT
New host Jesse Tyler Ferguson and special guests, including Anthony Anderson, Derek Hough, Ty Pennington, LeAnn Rimes, OWN's Laila Ali, Food Network's Tyler Florence and HGTV stars David Bromstad, Tamara Day, Tarek El Moussa and Jasmine Roth, are all featured in the series.

[11/20/19 - 08:10 AM]
Tuesday's Broadcast Ratings: NBC, "This Is Us" Take Home Demo Crown
The Peacock wins the night among adults 18-49 while CBS is the most-watched broadcaster.

[11/20/19 - 08:03 AM]
Beloved Paddington Bear Returns to TV in Nickelodeon's Brand-New Animated Preschool Series, "The Adventures of Paddington," Premiering Monday, Jan. 20, at 12:30 P.M. (ET/PT) in the U.S.
In advance of the series debut, Nickelodeon will air a holiday presentation of "Paddington Finds a Pigeon/Paddington and the Chores List," on Friday, Dec. 20, at 12:30 p.m. (ET/PT).

[11/20/19 - 08:01 AM]
Highly Anticipated and Explosive Fifth Season of "Better Call Saul" Returns with Two-Night Premiere Event on February 23 and 24
In the 10-epsiode fifth season, Jimmy McGill's (Bob Odenkirk) decision to practice law as "Saul Goodman" creates unexpected and profound waves of change for those in his orbit.

[11/20/19 - 07:10 AM]
"Slow Burn" to Premiere on EPIX(R) on February 16, 2020
The six-episode docuseries is based on the hit podcast of the same name.

[11/20/19 - 06:34 AM]
TV One Gears Up for the Holidays with a Programming Slate Full of Holiday Cheer Beginning Thanksgiving Day
Kicking off the festive season is a back-to-back marathon of the popular sitcom, "Family Matters," airing on Thursday, November 28, Thanksgiving Day from 6 a.m. ET through Saturday, November 30 until 6 a.m. ET.

[11/20/19 - 06:03 AM]
"Steven Universe Future" Premieres Dec. 7 on Cartoon Network
The fan-favorite series returns after the successful release of "Steven Universe The Movie," and continues the show's narrative with additional episodes continuing to debut on Cartoon Network.

[11/19/19 - 03:05 PM]
Netflix Announces New Series "Vikings: Valhalla"
The new saga begins 100 years after the original series concludes and dramatizes the adventures of the most famous Vikings who ever lived - Leif Erikson, Freydis, Harald Harada and the Norman King William the Conqueror (also a Viking descendant).

[11/19/19 - 02:04 PM]
Nickelodeon Greenlights Second Season of "Blue's Clues & You!" as Series Debuts at Number One
The second season will follow Josh (Josh Dela Cruz) and puppy Blue on brand-new adventures with friends old and new.

[11/19/19 - 12:17 PM]
Juliette Lewis and Christina Ricci Join "Yellowjackets" as Showtime(R) Drama Pilot Rounds Out Cast
Also cast in the project are Ella Purnell, Sophie NĂ©lisse, Sammi Hanratty, Sophie Thatcher, Steven Krueger And Amy Okuda.

[11/19/19 - 12:05 PM]
Investigation Discovery Takes Viewers for First Look, Ever, Inside the Witness Room with New Series "The Interrogator"
Throughout his storied career, Det. Fil Waters has made a name for himself as one of Houston's most successful interrogators to date.

[11/19/19 - 11:35 AM]
Lifetime Announces 2020 Winter "Ripped from the Headlines" All-Star Line Up
"Stolen by My Mother: The Kamiyah Mobley Story" and "Chris Watts: Confessions of a Killer" are among the featured projects.